What is 2-Step Verification?
2-Step Verification is an additional security measure that you can enable to ensure that your system user accounts are secure. Users will be required to verify their identities upon login by entering a code sent to their mobile phones, or stored securely in a separate place to which only they have access.
How do I enroll in 2-Step Verification?
If 2-Step Verification is enforced in your system, you will see this notification the next time you sign in through the system user login page:
Click "Enable two-step verification" to begin the setup process.
You will then see a page outlining the benefits of this additional security measure. Click Get Started to proceed.
On the next page, enter a mobile phone number where you can receive verification texts. Click Update Phone Number.
You will then be sent your first verification code. Enter the code and click Enable 2-Step Verification.
You will then be shown a list of backup codes for use if you should need to log in to NeonCRM and you don't have access to your phone. We strongly recommend that you save these codes somewhere secure where you can access them without having to use your phone.
Once 2-Step Verification is enabled, every time you log in to NeonCRM from a new device, you will be sent a new verification code. Enter the code (or one of your backup codes) and submit verification to log in.
You can also check the box shown above to remember the current device for 14 days. You will not have to resubmit a verification code when logging into this device during this time.
How can I manage 2-Step Verification settings?
System Administrators can access the 2-Step Verification settings from the Settings cog on any page.
At the top of the 2-Step Verification page, you will see the current status. By default, this status will be Optional.
Underneath the general status, you will see the enrollment status of each system user. This shows whether or not the user has completed the enrollment process.
You can sort or filter this list to view users by status.
To enforce 2-Step Verification for all system users, check the box shown below and save your changes.
Once verification has been enforced, the status will change to Required and will show the date at which this setting was changed.
Once a system user has been enrolled in 2-Step Verification, the Actions column by their name will display an option to Disable it for that user.
If you need to manually disable 2-Step Verification for a particular user, click this link and save your changes. If verification is required in your system, they will be asked to re-enroll the next time they log in.