Saving Reports and Making them Public

Saving a Report

Contents

Saving Reports
Saving Changes to a Saved Report as a New Report
Sharing Reports
Accessing & Deleting Saved Reports
Related Guides

Saving Reports

You will probably want to save the custom reports that you run often.

When you save a report, you save the search criteria and the columns included in the report at the time you save it.

Note: The report configuration (criteria & columns) is saved, but not the results. The results will update dynamically to match your current data. 

To save a report, click on Save Report Configuration on the results page. 

 save_report_configuration.png

The Save Report Configuration options will appear. 

save_report_configuration_modal.png

Name your report, and, if you like, add a description and give it one of your custom report types

In the Make this report available to dropdown you can choose whether this report is available to all logged-in Neon system users or whether only you can see this saved report. 

Saving Changes to a Saved Report as a New Report

Sometimes a moment arises where you need a report that is similar to one you have built, but you wish to not change that report as it is still applicable to your organization's needs.  Once you make the desired changes to your saved report and run it, you can choose the option to Save as a New Report.

Save_New.jpg

Sharing Reports

Selecting the Share Report button allows you to create hyperlink to the dynamic results. 

You might use this to share a status report with your board of directors, who may not need full access to the system but want to view some reports

share_report.png

Check the box for Create a hyperlink to share this report publicly in order to see further options. (This will not automatically share the report.)

checkbox_for_sharing.png

Once checked, you can choose whether to give the hyperlink a certain time frame during which the link will work or create an access code as a password for access.

Click Save Changes and your hyperlink will be generated.

share_report_dialogue.png

Clicking Email Link will copy the link into your computer's default email program. 

Anyone who follows the link will be directed to either the report, or a page that prompts for the access code.

This link does not show you a static view of the results – the data is current whenever you access it 

chooseacode.jpg

Accessing & Deleting Saved Reports

Saved Reports can be found from the Reports tab > Saved Report.  They are also available under Reports tab > Home/Dashboard.

To delete saved reports, navigate here: Reports tab > Home/Dashboard. From here, you can use the check boxes to select the reports you wish to remove then click the "Delete Selected" button. 

delete_selected_report.png


Related Guides

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk