NeonCRM's message dashboard is the first page a system user sees upon logging in to your system. If you move to another page, you can come back to it by navigating to: Account > Staff Messages.
The Admin Dashboard has two sections that serve different purposes:
- Administrator Message
- Staff Messages
This message displays at the top of the page. It is visible to any user who logs in to NeonCRM, and is the same for all users. It is a simple HTML content area, and can be changed by clicking on Edit Content.
Using NeonCRM's standard WYSIWYG HTML content editor, you can insert formatted text, images, embedded videos, or nearly any other web content.
Once you are finished editing the message, click Save Content.
Only system users with Administrator-level access can edit this message. The message is visible to all logged-in users.
The Staff Messages system is a simple message board that allows staff users to place messages in a public, easy-to-see area. The Staff Messages are not connected to any other system in NeonCRM, and only display in this space.
Each message consists of a title, content, a posting time stamp, the poster's user name, and the controls to edit and delete a message. Clicking on the title of a message displays its contents. The contents of a message are built using NeonCRM's content editor, and can contain formatted text, images, and other rich web media.
To create a new post, click the New Post button.
Enter a Title for the post and add content. When you are ready to post the message, click Save Post.
Clicking on the title of a message displays its contents. To edit or delete a saved post, click the appropriate button on the post.
Staff users can only edit and delete their own posts. Users with Administrator-level access have the ability to edit and delete posts made by any user.
Administrators can also disable the Staff Messages system by clicking Disable Posting.
This will hide the entire Staff Messages system from all users. To re-enable the system, click "Enable Posting". Disabling and Enabling the Staff Messages system will not delete any existing messages.