System Email & Letter Defaults

System Email & Letter Defaults

Contents

System Email Defaults
System Letter Defaults
Saving and Undoing Your Changes

Configuring System Email & Letter Defaults

While NeonCRM has the ability to automatically send emails to new constituents, you can decide which types of emails are automatically sent. You can also determine which constituents are automatically added to your mail merge queue. Adjusting these settings will change the default values of these questions when entering data.

The System Email & Letter Defaults settings control the behavior of System Emails and System Letters, provided that the corresponding acknowledgment is enabled. These settings are controlled here:

System Settings > Home/Dashboard > Communications > Transaction Acknowledgements > System Email & Letter Defaults

zd_communication_settings_list.jpg


System Email Defaults

This section influences the behavior of the "Email" checkbox that appears on the summary and payment page when adding transactions or creating new accounts as a system user:

When a toggle is "on" for an action, the checkbox to send the corresponding system email after submitting will be checked by default.


System Letter Defaults

This next section allows you to configure default behavior regarding System Letters:

The Staff Entry settings refer to the "Mail Merge" checkbox that appears on the summary and payment page when adding transactions or creating new accounts as a system user:

If the Staff Entry setting is On for a specific acknowledgment, the checkbox to add the corresponding system letter to the Mail Merge Queue after submitting will be checked by default.

The Logged-in Constituent Entry settings refer to online transactions made by constituents who are logged in to existing accounts. If this setting is On, then all transactions of this type will be automatically added to the Mail Merge Queue upon completion.

The Public Access Entry settings refer to online transactions made by constituents who are not logged in to an existing account. If this setting is On, then all transactions of this type will be automatically added to the Mail Merge Queue upon completion.


Saving and Undoing Your Changes

To save any changes you make to your default settings, click the "Save Settings" button in the top right corner:

zd_save_email_letter_defaults.jpg

Clicking "Undo Changes" will bring your settings back to the last saved configuration.


Related Guides

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk